Tony Award Winners 2024: The Full List

Tony Award Winners 2024: The Full List

Follow the latest live updates and photos from the Tony Awards.

After a very crowded spring in which 18 Broadway shows opened in two months, theatergoers and actors alike can finally exhale — and celebrate.

On Sunday night, the Tony Awards will hand out its annual honors at Lincoln Center during a ceremony hosted, for the third year, by the Oscar-winning actress Ariana DeBose. A handful of awards were presented during a preshow on Pluto TV before the main ceremony at 8 p.m. on CBS and Paramount+.

This Broadway season — comprising plays and musicals that opened during the eligibility period between April 28, 2023, and April 25, 2024 — featured scores of screen actors who took to the stage. Daniel Radcliffe picked up his first Tony nomination for a revival of “Merrily We Roll Along” (his fifth Broadway show); Jeremy Strong is nominated for his role in “An Enemy of the People”; Rachel McAdams for “Mary Jane”; and Sarah Paulson for “Appropriate.”

In a season packed with star-studded revivals and productions, 28 of the 36 eligible shows have at least one nomination, with “Hell’s Kitchen” and “Stereophonic” tied for the most at 13 each. Viewers can expect lively performances and musical numbers from “Cabaret,” “Water for Elephants” and “Illinoise,” among other acts from Tony-nominated shows.

An updating list of winners is below.

Jeremy Strong, “An Enemy of the People” (Read our feature.)

Sarah Paulson, “Appropriate” (Read our profile.)

Jonathan Groff, “Merrily We Roll Along” (Read our feature.)

Maleah Joi Moon, “Hell’s Kitchen” (Read our profile.)

Daniel Radcliffe, “Merrily We Roll Along” (Read our feature.)

Kara Young, “Purlie Victorious” (Read our group interview.)

Kecia Lewis, “Hell’s Kitchen” (Read our review.)

Daniel Aukin, “Stereophonic” (Read our review.)

Danya Taymor, “The Outsiders” (Read our feature.)

David Zinn, “Stereophonic” (Read our feature.)

Tom Scutt, “Cabaret”

Dede Ayite, “Jaja’s African Hair Braiding” (Read our Behind the Scenes.)

Linda Cho, “The Great Gatsby”

Jane Cox, “Appropriate”

Brian MacDevitt and Hana S. Kim, “The Outsiders”

Ryan Rumery, “Stereophonic”

Cody Spencer, “The Outsiders”

Shaina Taub, “Suffs” (Read our feature.)

Billy Porter

The Wilma Theater

CJay Philip, Dance & Bmore

Wendall K. Harrington

Dramatists Guild Foundation

The Samuel J. Friedman Health Center for the Performing Arts

Colleen Jennings-Roggensack

Judith O. Rubin